Trips Away Travel, Inc.

 

meet our team

Trips Away Travel-Josette Carrizzo

JOSETTE CARRIZZO
President

Josette has been at Trips Away Travel for thirty years and is the President. She has traveled to every corner of the world on her own and with her family, from camping to staying at five star hotels, she enjoys it all. She has been named to the AFAR Travel Advisory Council and provides expertise on experiential travel.
Josette@tripsawaynj.com
Direct Line: 201-816-5812

Trips Away Travel-Donna Abrisor DONNA ABISROR
Operations Manager

Donna has been with Trips Away Travel for over twenty years, running the daily operations and assisting our travel consultants with handling their client's needs. She has traveled extensively with her two children all over the world and loves that her job affords her this opportunity.
Donna@tripsawaynj.com
Direct Line: 201-816-5809

Trips Away Travel-Leanor Aguilera LEANOR AGUILERA
Travel Advisor

Leonor built a longstanding and loyal base of clients having been in the travel industry for 30 years. She handles corporate and leisure travel for clients with customized needs using the highest level of service. Leonor loves traveling and enjoys sharing the experiences with her clients and colleagues.
Leonor@tripsawaynj.com
Direct Line: 201-816-5804

Trips Away Travel-Maritza Bush MARITZA BUSH
Travel Advisor

Maritza is a new member of our team and brings 30+ years of varied experience in the travel industry, most recently with a luxury niche cruise line. Passionate about travel and how it enriches life, she is ready to help with your next individual or group trip whether near or far.
Maritza@tripsawaynj.com
Direct Line: 201-569-1812 x108

Trips Away Travel-Christine Capay CHRISTINE CAPAY
Senior Leisure Specialist

Chris's career is her passion. She has been in the industry for 25 years and has travelled to many destinations worldwide single, married, couple with children, and couple with grandchildren. She enjoys recommending private villas, luxury hotels, ocean and river cruises, honeymoons, private, group and package tours to her clients as part of her daily routine.
Chris@tripsawaynj.com
Direct Line: 201-816-5803

Trips Away Travel-Lesley LESLEY CLISURA
Travel Advisor

Lesley was inspired to join the Travel Industry after several self guided trips across Europe and the United States. She is extremely passionate about the unique cultures and incredible natural beauty she encounters in her travels and is eager to help plan your next adventure!
Lesley@tripsawaynj.com
Direct Line: 201-569-1812 x117

Trips Away Travel-Miriam Czerner MIRIAM CZERNEK
Travel Advisor

Miriam has been in the travel business for twenty-eight years and has been at Trips Away for eighteen of them. When she travels she is always looking to explore new places so she can share them with her clients and feels listening to her client's travel needs and desires are one of the most important keys to booking their dream vacation!!!
Miriam@tripsawaynj.com
Direct Line: 201-816-5811

Trips Away Travel-MARIA JAYSON MARIA JAYSON
Travel Consultant

Having traveled extensively, Maria is deeply inspired by the compassion and beauty she has witnessed around the globe. She is passionate about the travel industry and eager to assist you in the planning and creation of your own custom travel experience.
Maria@tripsawaynj.com

Trips Away Travel-DARIA McCABE DARIA McCABE
Travel Assistant

Daria has been with Trips Away for seven years and works primarily as Gail Rothbard's travel assistant. She enjoys travelling with her family and all that visiting other countries allows them to experience.
Daria@tripsawaynj.com
Direct Line: 201-816-5814

Trips Away Travel-Avril Morgan AVRIL MORGAN
Travel Consultant

Avril joined Trips Away in 2017 and has been a Travel Consultant for over 20 years, specializing in Luxury Cruise and Tours. She loves to travel, share her experiences and exceed the expectations of her loyal repeat clients. She has fist hand knowledge in Europe and the Caribbean and sailed on over 40 cruises. It's her pleasure making travel dreams come true!
Avril@tripsawaynj.com
Direct Line: 201-816-5805

Trips Away Travel-GAIL ROTHBARD GAIL ROTHBARD
Travel Advisor

Gail has been in the travel business for twenty seven years with twenty five of them at Trips Away. She has traveled extensively all over the world, but Africa and other far away undeveloped places are her favorite destinations. She enjoys roughing it as much as staying at 5 star hotels.
Gail@tripsawaynj.com
Direct Line: 201-816-5813

Trips Away Travel-RON SAGER RON SAGER
Travel Advisor

Ron has previously owned a travel agency and has over fifty years experience in the business with twenty nine of them at Trips Away. He knows just about every corner of the globe including less traveled destinations.
Ron@tripsawaynj.com
Direct Line: 201-816-5807

Trips Away Travel-ANITA SARKISSIANS ANITA SARKISSIANS
Executive Assistant to President

Anita has been with Trips away Travel for eight years and handles all of the accounting and back office administration and loves to travel as well.
Anita@tripsawaynj.com
Direct Line: 201-816-5806

Trips Away Travel-PHYLLIS STAHL ELYSSA WALDHETER
Travel Consultant

Elyssa has been in the travel industry for 23 years, handling corporate and leisure travel. She is well traveled and is very well knowledgeable in all aspects of the travel industry. Elyssa loves to visit new properties and enjoys sharing the experiences with her clients and colleagues.
Elyssa@tripsawaynj.com
Direct Line:201-816-5376

Trips Away Travel-ROBERTA WEISS ROBERTA WEISS
Travel Advisor
Roberta has been working as a travel advisor for forty years and has been with Trips Away since they opened their doors. She enjoys sharing all of her traveling expertise and experiences with her clients to make their trip an unforgettable journey.
Roberta@tripsawaynj.com
Direct Line: 201-816-5808

Trips Away Travel-ZELDA STARR ZELDA STARR
Travel Advisor

Zelda has been in the travel business for over forty years and has travelled independently all over the world. She has expertise in planning private tours in Asia, Africa and Europe and has been to each many times. She is passionate about her work and her very loyal clients.
Zelda@tripsawaynj.com

Preferred Partners